I quit therefore I am

Increasingly I’m meeting young people who quit from one thing to another. They never  seem to manage to stay in one job for 2-3 years.They  are forever freelancing. But maybe this how the jobs are now days. With internet and opportunities people can do what they like, when they like and how much they like.

My father retired at 58 from a Govt job. I will probably hang my boots by 50. I guess people younger than me by 10 years will probably stop working full time at 40 or even less. And people younger them will have even fewer full time work years. Call them winds of change or what ever but for sure its refreshing.

According to ” The Economists” the machines are coming to take our jobs in the next 10-20 years. But what if they find no one working : ). Ouch that will hurt.

Three cheers to the young. Free, Freelancing and Fun.

Leave a Reply

