Hello Delhi Winter

Friends, we can now safely say that Delhi winter is coming.  At least that is what I think even though the weather prediction for the next 7 days says something else. But since when we have started believing in  weather forecasts. That is what English do 🙂

We believe in signs.

Today morning I didn’t feel like getting up and I covered myself with bed sheet. The fan switched itself off almost magically. I’m hungry and that is always a good sign. Brocolli is not as expensive as it used to be and there is Gobhi back in the game. I was longing for a cup of tea. I got Tulsi chai but i think this is the last of the tulsi chai. My body wants regular doodh waali- my part veganism can wait for a  few months. Geyser has come back to life. Cold water in fridge is really cold.

And there are  divine signs. Ghalib’s Kebab shop was full yesterday . Nizamuddin Dargah was pleasantly cool at 10 pm in the night.  I could enjoy qawwali without sweating all over the floor. The sun is less intense today then what it used to be. None of my plants are wilting. I can hear some people sneezing in the background which is a very good sign.

So peoples. Time for good food, film festivals, sweaters, Gajar ka Halwa, Moong ka Halwa and many more goodies. And trust me that breakup that you are planning can wait another season 😉

So let the winter season begin.

Screen Shot 2014-10-15 at 8.51.47 am

Leave a Reply

