Impossible is -finishing a Full Marathon under 4 hours

So this is again that time of the year when I have to review my Annual marathon goals. The beginning of this year I started with a simple but a challenging goal- to finish a full marathon under 4 hours. What seemed doable at the beginning of the year seems impossible now.

So the Mumbai Marathon is in January 2014. My mileage is less than 30 kms a week and the longest I have run is 25 kms. Speed is pathetic. My body weight is 86-87 kgs. Last year with lot less body weight and lots of practice I did a full in 4 hrs 47 minutes. And it was not easy. Now cutting 47 minutes or so is nothing but impossible.

As usual I will give it a try and see what happens.

This year as  part of my fundraising through marathon I will be supporting a new program that inspires young people to join the social sector- India Fellow. http://www.indiafellow.wordpress.com/.

Leave a Reply

