Why most Indians hate sales jobs

startupfundas

I accidentally discovered the deep rooted bias most of us have against sales. My five year old son asked our neighbour for some biscuits she had given him some days  back and the neighbour dint have them right then, so she said sorry and my son was fine too. But my mother who accompanied my son to the neighbour, was far from okay. She said she felt bad that my son had to ask someone else for something. She told me why he should ask someone else when we could get him stuff ourselves….Aha..the penny dropped…So since childhood we are told that asking anyone for anything is not a polite or nice thing to do,..And SALES, by the way is just asking perfect strangers for all sorts of things: some time to talk ,  a meeting, request to see demo, all leading up to finally asking him to buy your…

View original post 34 more words

Leave a Reply

