Wisdom from movies

When it comes to learning important  things is life I watch movies. Yes off course I’m shallow. And some things are hard to understand. I especially understand things much better when they are being explained by a cartoon character.

So here is  collection of quotes from movies  that have I have found to be deeply thought provoking.

1) Matrix :  The answer is out there, Neo, and it’s looking for you, and it will find you if you want it to.

2) Kung Fu Panda: My friend, the panda will never fulfill his destiny, nor you yours until you let go of the illusion of control.

3) Kung Fu Panda 2:  I never expected to die like this. I thought I’d meet a nice girl, settle down, and then she’d eat my head.

4) Sucker Punch :Who honors those we love for the very life we live? Who sends monsters to kill us, and at the same time sings that we will never die? Who teaches us what’s real and how to laugh at lies? Who decides why we live and what we’ll die to defend? Who chains us? And Who holds the key that can set us free… It’s You. You have all the weapons you need. Now Fight!

5) Casablanca : You know, Rick, I have many a friend in Casablanca, but somehow, just because you despise me, you are the only one I trust.

Enjoy the quotes, enjoy the movies ” May the Force be with you.”. And do share your inspiring quotes. Till then

Hasta la vista

Leave a Reply

