The Law of “Reverse effect”

Have you ever been experienced law of reverse effect at work in your own personal life. Well its a different thing to be philosophical about it. But to face it and live is quite another.

First let’s talk about ” The Secret”. For beginners its a self help book by Rhonda Byrne. Basically it says that if you really want something then  whole universe will  act to make that wish come true for you.

And here is the law of reverse effect- simply “put do something and just the reverse happens”. Imagine you are not getting any sleep, the more you  try the farther sleep drifts away- as you stop trying you fall asleep.

Going by my personal experience I can say that ” Law of reverse effect” comes true in more occasions than ” the secret”. And I’m not very elated to report this. I would seriously want it to be the other way around.

I want this thing so desperately- the more I try the more it is slipping away from me. I seriously want to stop trying but I can’t. Anyways what’s the point of it now? The point though is that creating something is so difficult- takes so much of time. Destroying it takes only a few minutes.

I had a crazy dream a long time back. I’m sitting in a empty room- I have sand in my hand and its slipping away and as I look at it falling on to the ground I realize that my life has been quite same – slowly slipping away.

You can’t hold sand in your hand no matter how hard you try- hold a rock instead.

But there is some comfort.

10 year back if someone told me how mu life would pan out in 2012 I would have never imagined my life now. Is it good, is it bad. I can’t say for sure.

The only thing that I can be sure of is that I don’t know what happens in the future. May be the future is already there waiting for me to arrive or may be the we create the future as we move ahead.

So all things said and done. The law of “reverse effect” is a law- and like all laws it needs to be broken once in a while.

So keep dreaming, wishing and doing.

 

Leave a Reply

